Math 111 H Calendar
Dates on this calendar are subject to change!

ClassDate Topic
1 Mon Aug 281.1 Functions and Change
1.2 Exponential Functions
2 Tue Aug 291.3 New Functions From Old
1.4 Logarithmic Functions
3 Wed Aug 301.5 Trigonometric Functions
4 Fri Sep 1 1.6 Powers, Polynomials, and Rational Functions
Mon Sep 4 Labor Day
5 Tue Sep 5 1.7 Introduction to Continuity
6 Wed Sep 6 1.8 Limits
7 Fri Sep 8 1.8 Limits (continued)
8 Mon Sep 11Sums and Summation Notation
9 Tue Sep 12Mathematical Induction
10 Wed Sep 13Mathematical Induction (continued)
11 Fri Sep 152.1 How Do We Measure Speed?
12 Mon Sep 182.2 The Derivative at a Point
13 Tue Sep 192.3 The Derivative Function
14 Wed Sep 20Exam 1
15 Fri Sep 222.4 Interpretations of the Derivative
16 Mon Sep 252.5 The Second Derivative
17 Tue Sep 262.6 Differentiability
18 Wed Sep 273.1 Powers and Polynomials
3.2 The Exponential Function
19 Fri Sep 293.3 The Product and Quotient Rules
20 Mon Oct 2 3.3 The Product and Quotient Rules (continued)
21 Tue Oct 3 3.4 The Chain Rule
22 Wed Oct 4 3.4 The Chain Rule (continued)
23 Fri Oct 6 3.5 The Trigonometric Functions
24 Mon Oct 9 3.6 The Chain Rule and Inverse Functions
25 Tue Oct 103.7 Implicit Functions
26 Wed Oct 11Exam 2
Fri Oct 13Fall Break
27 Mon Oct 163.8 Hyperbolic Functions
28 Tue Oct 173.9 Linear Approximation and the Derivative
29 Wed Oct 183.10 Theorems About Differentiable Functions
20 Fri Oct 204.1 Using First and Second Derivatives
31 Mon Oct 234.1 Using First and Second Derivatives (continued)
32 Tue Oct 24Analyzing Functions
33 Wed Oct 25Analyzing Functions (continued)
34 Fri Oct 274.2 Families of Curves
35 Mon Oct 304.3 Optimization
36 Tue Oct 314.5 Optimization and Modeling
37 Wed Nov 1 4.5 Optimization and Modeling (continued)
38 Fri Nov 3 4.6 Rates and Related Rates
39 Mon Nov 6 4.7 L'Hopital's Rule, Growth, and Dominance
40 Tue Nov 7 4.8 Parametric Equations
41 Wed Nov 8 5.1 How Do We Measure Distance Traveled?
42 Fri Nov 10Exam 3
43 Mon Nov 135.2 The Definite Integral
44 Tue Nov 145.2 The Definite Integral (continued)
45 Wed Nov 155.3 The Fundamental Theorem and Interpretations
46 Fri Nov 175.4 Theorems About Definite Integrals
47 Mon Nov 206.1 Antiderivatives Graphically and Numerically
Tue Nov 21Thursday Schedule
Wed Nov 22Thanksgiving Break
Fri Nov 24Thanksgiving Break
48 Mon Nov 276.2 Constructing Antiderivatives Analytically
49 Tue Nov 286.3 Differential Equations
6.4 The Second Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
50 Wed Nov 296.5 The Equations of Motion
51 Fri Dec 1 7.1 Integration by Substitution
52 Mon Dec 4 7.1 Integration by Substitution (continued)
53 Tue Dec 5 7.1 Integration by Substitution (continued)
54 Wed Dec 6 Review
55 Fri Dec 8 Exam 4
56 Mon Dec 11Review